Festive Banner - Live Online Class - December 3 by Zen Linea (Anica Gabrovec CZT)

Festive Banner - Live Online Class - December 3

Let's draw a colorful and elegant Christmas Card together!
THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3
CENTRAL EUROPEAN TIME:
  CET  6 PM
US TIMES: EST 12 NOON / CST 11 AM / PST 9 AM
Duration: 2-2.5 hours
I wanted to create a class that is not only fun and would offer some new approaches to tangling and techniques, but also help with ideas for gifts in the upcoming Christmas season. I know that I’m not enthusiastic at all about any shopping so making the gifts and cards seems like a wonderful idea and 100% certain way to prepare someone a unique and personalized gift. 
 
I tried the banner design on various background but finally decided on offering a class with a black background. I have a certain respect for black tiles and don’t feel most comfortable using them. But I believe that I’ve found a fun and easy way to introduce some colors but still keep the elegance of the dark background. So I hope that for you this will be a new technique to try and explore.
 
The focal point of this design is the beautiful banner, which is not really Zentangle- related but I believe that it’s the perfect addition to the design. Also, although seemingly complex, it’s easy to practice and learn. My intention was also to find fun and festive-looking tangles that could be used for making of Christmas cards but you can certainly use any tangles to make cards for any other occasion. 

After enrolling into the class, you will find the detailed connection info in the attached file. I will also send an email reminder exactly 24 hours before the class starts. If you need help with finding what your local time is, feel free to contact me.

Supplies

Total list of supplies is available in the attached PDF document. The suggested list of supplies includes some basic Zentangle tools and coloring supplies.

What is included?

File Icon 1 file
Festive Banner_Class Info_December 3
257 KB